I Wish My Mom Would Engage a Personal Trainer

My mom used to be very active until she turned around 60.  She lives in Florida and I live in Washington State.  Mom is trying to do some activity like aquatics but I know it isn’t enough. She has balance problems and fell a few years ago and fractured her wrist.  Now she tells me she has some PAD (Peripheral Artery Disease.)

I went to visit her last year and we stayed at the beach.  The motel had a pool and the beach was right beyond the pool.  My mom wanted to walk out on the beach to see the ocean waves but she told me she could not go because she would fall and it was too much trouble.  Then she told me she hadn’t been to the beach in years and she lives in Florida.  Another time we went on a trip to the East coast.  We took a bus tour.  My mom could not get up and out of the bus to see many of the sights because it was too much trouble for her.  She spent most of the trip just sitting in the tour bus waiting for me to come back.  One time when I finally got her out of the bus her knee bothered her so much from just walking down the street that I had to hail a taxi to take her back to the tour bus.  I’m a personal trainer and I can tell her on the phone until the cows come home about starting a weight training program but she won’t listen.  If I lived there I could get her to do it; but I don’t live near her.  I wish I could help her do the things she would like to do.

How many of you who are reading this either have parents similar to mine or are the parents who maybe can’t walk on that beach?  Maybe you can’t go on that trip you have always wanted to go on because you are afraid you can’t handle climbing stairs or getting in and out of tour buses? Maybe it is as simple as not being able to do hobbies like gardening that you so much loved to do or walking your dog around the block or two.                                                                                                                            Frail

Unless people do regular strength exercise, they lose over five pounds of muscle and significant amounts of bone mass every decade of their adult life.  This results in a progressively slower metabolism and is associated with numerous degenerative problems and diseases, such as low back pain, obesity, heart disease, adult diabetes, and certain types of cancer.

What if there was a solution for people just like you… who aren’t looking for the latest “fat loss” craze or looking to become the fittest person in the world?  What if there was a solution that improved your functional ability and energy levels and was tailored to your abilities?  A solution to:

Discover renewed energy so that you can do the things you’re doing now… even BETTER.

Improve your confidence in your physical abilities so you get much more out of life and can say “Yes I am going to take that walk on the beach”, instead of “no thanks I can’t.”

Dramatically increase your stamina and endurance so you can play a full round of golf, work in the garden without your body being stiff and sore later, or volunteer at the local elementary school.

Reduce or even eliminate any discomfort so you can actually get on the floor to play with your grandkids get up again.

Be confident that you will have the physical ability to enjoy all the adventures and wonders you have yet to accomplish.                                                                                         Personal training Blog

There is a solution:  a personal trainer!  A personal trainer can design a program just for you.  A trainer can sit with you to see what you really want out of life and help you achieve that goal or goals.  A trainer can help you with that knee replacement you had that is still stiff or help you to maintain your balance so you don’t have to use your cane anymore.  A personal trainer can help you achieve mobility and give you your freedom again!

If you are interested in personal training please check out our website at:   http://www.fit4lifesequim.com/ or call us at 360-928-7107 or just stop in at Fit4Life Studio at 1247 W. Washington St., Sequim, WA.  98382

Leave a Reply

